Saving configuration changes

When you make configuration changes in the program you need to save them or else the next time you load the software you will have lost your changes.  This can be very frustrating! The configuration for Presentation Manager is stored as a Workspace file. There are two ways to save a Workspace file.
  1. The first way is to click the 'Save Workspace' button on the toolbar.  You can either save over the workspace you are currently using or save it under a new name.


  2. The second way to save a Workspace is through the Program Control toolbar.


    Select Save on the toolbar. Choose the ’Workspace (*.tWS)’ option from the ‘Save As Type’ list.
Workspaces are usually located in the following directory, _PresentationManager. If you want to save over the current configuration, navigate to the workspace directory and save over that workspace file.  Otherwise you can just type in a new filename and press the Save button. When you save a new workspace file it is added to the list of workspaces shown in the Workspace Launcher.

To reload a workspace configuration double-click on the Workspace Launcher icon on the desktop. Select the workspace you saved from the workspace list and double-click on it or press the ‘Launch’ button. You can also launch a Workspace by double-clicking on a short-cut to the file created from the Workspace Launcher.